Tennessee Education Association

Great Public Schools for All Students


TEA Staff

Executive Director  
   Terrance Gibson
       Jessica Holmes

Asst. Executive Directors
    Terrance Gibson, Instructional Advocacy &  Administrative Operations

     Steve McCloud, Legal Services & Advocacy Hotline

     Jim Wrye, Communications & Government Relations

Business Operations
        Shronder Gentry
        David McMinn
        Lora Devine
        Mark Vital

    Amanda Chaney
    Alexei Smirnov
    Chris Watson

Government Relations
    Drew Sutton
        Mary Poindexter

Instructional Advocacy & Student Program  
     Alexandria Bonner
     Tommie Leaders 
          Deborah Bonner

Legal Services
(Please contact your UniServ Coordinator)
   John Allen
   Virginia McCoy
      Julie English
      Jeanette DeMain

Advocacy Hotline
   Mary Campbell
   Cynthia Wood

Membership Processing  
Debra Anderson
      Melanie Gooch

UniServ Field Manager
    Jamye Merritt
    Leigh Phillips
       Letesa Evans
       Marianne Staley

Tennessee Retired Teachers' Association
   Donna Cotner, Exec. Director
       Helen McMackin




UniServ Districts

District 1

Harry Farthing
P.O. Box 298
Elizabethton, TN 37644
Fax: 1.866.379.0949

Bristol, Carter Co., Elizabethton, Johnson City, Johnson Co.,  Kingsport, Northeast State Technical Community College, Sullivan Co., Washington Co.
District 2
Jennifer Gaby
P.O. Box 70
Afton, TN 37616
Fax: 1.855.299.0723
Cocke Co., East Tennessee State University, Greene Co., Greeneville, Hamblen Co., Hancock Co., Hawkins Co., Jefferson Co., Newport, Rogersville, Unicoi Co.
District 3
Tina Parlier
P.O. Box 70288
Knoxville, TN 37938-0288
Fax: 1.866.518.3104
Campbell Co., Claiborne Co., Grainger Co., Oneida, Sevier Co., Scott Co., Union Co., Tennessee School for the Deaf, Walters State Community College
District 4
Jason White
Knox County Education Association
2411 Magnolia Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917-8289
KCEA Office: 865.522.9793
Cell: 865.340.3839
Fax: 865.522.9866
Knox Co., Pellissippi State Community College, UT-Knoxville
District 5
Tom Hopkins
P.O. Box 5502
Oak Ridge, TN 37831
Fax: 1.855.301.8366
Alcoa, Anderson Co., Blount Co., Clinton,Maryville, Monroe Co., Oak Ridge, Polk Co., Sweetwater
District 6
  Terra Osborn
P.O. Box 3452
Lebanon, TN 37088
Fax: 1.844.274.0765
Cannon Co., Cumberland Co., Cumberland University, DeKalb Co., Lebanon, Putnam Co., Tennessee Technical Community College, Van Buren Co., Warren Co., White Co., Wilson Co.
District 7
  Rhonda Jett
HCEA Office: 423.485.9535
HCEA Fax: 423.485.9512
Bradley Co., Chattanooga State Community College, Cleveland, Hamilton Co., UT-Chattanooga
District 8
    Athens City, Etowah, Fentress Co., Lenior City, Loudon Co., McMinn Co., Meigs Co., Morgan Co., Overton Co., Rhea-Dayton Co., Roane Co., York Institute
District 9
Jackie Pope
2326 Valley Grove Drive
Murfreesboro, TN 37128
Fax: 1.855.301.8214
Bedford Co., Bledsoe Co., Coffee Co., Fayetteville, Franklin Co., Grundy Co., Lincoln Co., Manchester, Marion Co., Moore Co., Motlow State Community College, Sequatchie Co., Tullahoma
District 10
Jeff Garrett
P.O. Box 1326
Lebanon, TN 37088-1326
Fax: 1.855.320.8755
Clay Co., Jackson Co., Macon Co., Pickett Co., Robertson Co., Smith Co., Sumner Co., Trousdale Co.
District 11
Antoinette Lee
P.O. Box 1412
Antioch, TN 37011
Fax: 1.888.519.7331
Franklin Special School District, Marshall Co., Williamson Co., Tennessee Department of Education
District 12
    Cheatham Co., Dickson Co., Giles Co., Hickman Co., Humphreys Co., Maury Co.
District 13

Shannon Bain

Shanté Telfer

Davidson Co. (MNEA), MTSU, Murfreesboro, Rutherford Co., Nashville State Community College, Tennessee State University, Tennessee School for the Blind
District 14
Maria Uffelman
P.O. Box 99
Cumberland City, TN 37050
Fax: 1.855.299.4925
Austin Peay State University, Clarksville-Montgomery Co., Henry Co., Houston Co., Paris, Stewart Co.,  UT-Martin,
District 15

Tom Marchand
P.O. Box 42218
Memphis, TN 38174

Fayette Co., Hardeman Co., Hardin Co., Lawrence Co., Lewis Co., Perry Co., McNairy Co., Wayne Co.

District 16

Lorrie Butler
P. O. Box 387
Henderson, TN 38340 
Fax: 1.855.299.4591

Central, Clarksburg, Benton Co., Chester Co., Decatur Co., Henderson Co., Huntingdon, Jackson- Madison Co., Jackson State Community College, Lexington, McKenzie, Weakley Co., West Carroll, West Tennessee School for the Deaf

District 17

Terri Jones 
P. O. Box 2140
Cordova, TN 38088
Fax: 1.844.270.8083

Bradford, Crockett Co., Dyer Co., Dyersburg, Dyersburg State Community College, Gibson Co., Haywood Co., Humboldt, Lake Co., Lauderdale Co., Milan, Obion Co., Tipton Co., Trenton, Union City

District 18

Keyth Harrison
P.O. Box 17478
Memphis, TN 38187
Fax: 1.855.320.8737

Bartlett, Collierville, Germantown-Arlington-Lakeland, Millington, Southwest State Community College, University of Memphis
(He also assists with the United Education Association of Shelby County.)

District 19


United Education Association
of Shelby County


Reginald Fentress

United Education Association of Shelby County