Tennessee Education Association

Great Public Schools for All Students




There is a once in a decade opportunity for robust educator pay raises. Association action is the way to see it happen.

With a record $120 million in salary funds in the state budget, over $50 million more in required local match, and an historic flood of billions in federal relief dollars to school systems, the fiscal climate to improve educator salaries has never been better. 

TEA has developed a fact sheet on new salary funds for your school district. The fact sheet shows the total of new salary dollars coming to the LEA and the breakdown of dollars per instructional personnel. While not every teacher is guaranteed a raise at the amount listed in the document—some may get substantially more while others may get somewhat less—it is important for local association leaders to know what monies are coming and how they must be used as budgets are being finalized for next year. The chance for substantial raises has never been better.

If a member has any questions on the one-pagers and how to use them, please do not hesitate to contact your UniServ or email TEA chief lobbyist Jim Wrye.

New Salary Funding by District
Alamo Dayton Hickman County McKenzie SSD Sevier County
Alcoa Decatur County Houston County McMinn County Shelby County
Anderson County DeKalb County H-Rock-Bruceton SSD McNairy County Smith County
Arlington Dickson County Humboldt Meigs County South Carroll SSD
Athens Dyer County Humphreys County Milan SSD Stewart County
Bartlett Dyersburg Huntingdon SSD Millington Sullivan County
Bedford County Elizabethton Jackson County Monroe County Sumner County
Bells Etowah Jefferson County Montgomery County Sweetwater
Benton County Fayette County Johnson City Moore County Tipton County
Bledsoe County Fayetteville Johnson County Morgan County Trenton SSD
Blount County Fentress County Kingsport Murfreesboro Trousdale County
Bradford SSD Franklin County Knox County Newport Tullahoma
Bradley County Franklin SSD Lake County Oak Ridge Unicoi County
Bristol Germantown Lakeland Obion County Union City
Campbell County Gibson County SSD Lauderdale County Oneida SSD Union County
Cannon County Giles County Lawrence County Overton County Van Buren County
Carter County Grainger County Lebanon SSD Paris SSD Warren County
Cheatham County Greene County Lenoir City Perry County Washington County
Chester County Greeneville Lewis County Pickett County Wayne County
Claiborne County Grundy County Lexington Polk County Weakley County
Clay County Hamblen County Lincoln County Putnam County West Carroll SSD
Cleveland Hamilton County Loudon County Rhea County White County
Clinton Hancock County Macon County Richard City SSD Williamson County
Cocke County Hardeman County Madison County Roane County Wilson County
Coffee County Hardin County Manchester Robertson County  
Collierville Hawkins County Marion County Rogersville  
Crockett County Haywood County Marshall County Rutherford County  
Cumberland County Henderson County Maryville Scott County  
Davidson County Henry County Maury County Sequatchie County