Tennessee Education Association

Great Public Schools for All Students


Future Teachers of America

Future Teachers of America (FTA) helps prepare future educators for the classroom as they become involved at the local, state, and national levels of the Association. They learn the value of being part of a professional association that advocates on behalf of children and public education.  


2017 – 2018 Executive Committee
Heather Heatherly, Peabody High School
Vice Chair, Leigh Ann Morgan, Franklin County High School
Clayton Loudermilk, Franklin County High School

Emma Hawkins, Siegel High School
Kenadi Pumphrey, Siegel High School